We have about three days before the race will begin and based on my end of this, it is going to be a big race. So far, there are 63 activated TB’s for the race. But, what is going to be happening over the next few days?

First, many of the cachers entering the race will begin to notice their TB’s will be grabbed from their possession.  Soon after that, most likely the night before the race begins, those same TB’s will be dropped into the starting cache.

Next, this site will be seeing an upgrade.  I’ve been out of town for two weeks, and I’ve tried to keep with those of you that have contacted me with questions or entries, I have not be as diligent with maintaining the contestant page.  That will be worked on too.

There will be another update, but that announcement is going to wait until the race begins.

I also have plans to add some pages and photos to the site.  This includes trying to get a group photo of all the entries for the site banner, and some pages about prizes and a scorecard for the race.

Oh, and I promise that we will have some news soon about the Checkpoint caches.  That has taken a side burner as I handled things for my job and maintaining communication with contestants while on vacation.  I have a lot of e-mails to sort through as I update records, and hopefully we will have our first official list of checkpoint caches by the end of the week.

So, lots of stuff going on.  Tomorrow is the last day to get your racer postmarked to me for entry so if you haven’t done so, get it in the mail tomorrow.  The race begins Wednesday, and I’m sure everyone is excited to see this get off the ground.

TripCyclone

