So you’re interested in entering the Great TB Race but you don’t have a travel bug available to enter with? Now’s your chance to fix that with the second Great TB Race Twitter Contest. One person will win free entry to the race. But wait, the race is free to enter…right? Technically, yes it is. But since you have to have an unactivated travel bug that you can activate to make your racer, and you have to ship it to me for the start of the race, it does cost something. Win this contest and all of that is void. I’ll send you the tracking number and activation code for one of the travel bugs I have sitting here with me, along with some possible items to attach. All you have to do is pick the item and activate the travel bug. Free entry.

You’re next question is probably, “How to I enter?” For your entry to count, you must have a Twitter account. If you don’t, go to TWITTER and create a free account. Then, follow these instructions to enter:

1.If you haven’t already done so, you need to follow me. I’ll be checking all entries against the list of people following MY TWITTER ACCOUNT. <—Click on this link and then click on the button that says “Follow” that is right under my profile image. Then, sign into Twitter.

2.Tweet the following phrase, EXACTLY as it reads below. For those new to twitter, copy it into the “What’s happening?” form box at the top of your page.  Please only do this once.  Posting this message more than once will not help your odds in any way.

#Geocaching I want to win a free travel bug to enter into the Great TB Race from @TripCyclone Contest info is at http://bit.ly/8T1OwQ

3.Wait until the contest ends. If you are the winner, you’ll receive a direct message from me through Twitter (and subsequently, your e-mail).  An announcement will be made on here as well.

The contest will begin at 6:30 AM and will continue until 10:00 PM (both times are CT). Like I said, it’s an all day contest. Once the contest ends, I’ll take the names of everyone who enters and throw them into RANDOM.org to see who the winner is. Everyone has a fair shot at winning.

If you have already entered the race, you are not eligible to enter the contest. However, you are more than welcome to help spread the word about the contest. The last Twitter Contest I ran for free entry to the race only had FOUR entries, of which only two provided the correct answer.

At this moment, International Entry for the race ends at midnight, December 19th. But Domestic Entry is open until midnight on Christmas Day. Just in case you don’t win.

Good luck to everyone entering. Pay attention to my tweets and you’ll likely see one more Free Entry Twitter Contest coming up on Christmas Day!

Let the contest begin.

TripCyclone

