First, I’ll let everyone know that the June Points update will hit on July 12th.  I am traveling until July 11th and the 12th will be the first chance to sit down and get all the results tallied.

Second, a reminder that the July Bonus Points are centered around the events going on in Washington July 4th weekend, however only one of them requires hitting the right date to complete.  That would be the major goal of hitting Geowoodstock VII.  Check out the BONUS GOALS PAGE for details.

One of the extra bonus goals this month is to get a photo of a racing travel bug with me. I’ve scattered some details in my TWITTER FEED about my plans, and you normal REGULAR BLOG has details about my travels as well. But sometimes, a direct message to the readers is the best, so I’ll add that I am actually volunteering at both the Friday Luau event and Geowoodstock, helping to ensure that I am at a specific spot for anyone wanting to get a photo for points.

At the Luau, you’ll find me at the registration tables from 3:00 – 5:00.

At GeoWoodstock, you’ll find me at the registration tables from 10:00 – 12:00.

After 12:00, I’ll be heading over to the Geopoker Tour tent to wait for that event to start as I’m high on the waitlist.

Just some details about where you can find me if you think you can meet that goal, or if you want to notify the person taking your TB to the event.

TripCyclone

